Articles of Faith

Our church has 16 articles of faith which describe our understanding of our place in God’s kingdom. A complete description of these articles and Scriptural references can be found at the Church of the Nazarene

  1. The Triune God
  2. Jesus Christ
  3. The Holy Spirit
  4. The Holy Scriptures
  5. Sin, Original and Personal
  6. Atonement
  7. Prevenient Grace
  8. Repentance
  9. Justification, Regeneration, and Adoption
  10. Christian Holiness and Entire Sanctification
  11. The Church
  12. Baptism
  13. The Lord’s Supper
  14. Divine Healing
  15. Second Coming of Christ
  16. Resurrection, Judgment, and Destiny

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *